News & Events


Yama - Self-Control

Yama - Self-Control (1st step of the Raja Yoga) consists of five principles: Ahimsa - Non-Violence, Satya - Truthfulness, Asteya - Non-Stealing, Brahmacharya - Pure Way of Life and Aparigraha - Non-Accumulation of Possessions.


Raja Yoga

Raja means King. A king acts with independence, self-confidence and assurance. Likewise, a Raja Yogi is autonomous, independent and fearless. Raja Yoga is the path of self-discipline and practice.


Mantra & Prana

Mantra is the embodiment of the Supreme itself. Mantra is a source of energy as fire is the source of heat, and ice is the source of cold. 


20th Annual Health, Wellness & Benefits Fair

Yoga in Daily Life Alexandria participated at the 20th Annual Health, Wellness & Benefits Fair with City of Alexandria.